Skip to main content

2021 Dan David Prize Award Ceremony

The internationally renowned Dan David Prize, headquartered at Tel Aviv University, annually awards three prizes of US $1 million each to globally inspiring individuals and organizations, honouring outstanding contributions that expand knowledge of the past, enrich society in the present, and promise to improve the future of our world.

This year’s laureates are:

  • Director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
    • Dr. Anthony Fauci
  • Health and medicine historians
    • Prof. Alison Bashford,
    • Prof. Katharine Park, and
    • Prof. Keith Wailoo
  • and the pioneers of an anti-cancer immunotherapy
    • Prof. Zelig Eshhar,
    • Prof. Carl June, and
    • Dr. Steven Rosenberg.

The Dan David Prize laureates donate 10% of their prize money to postgraduate students in their respective fields, thereby contributing to the community and advancing a new generation of scholars

Dr. Anthony Fauci
Prof. Katharine Park
Prof. Keith Wailoo
Prof. Alison Bashford
Prof. Zelig Eshhar
Prof. Carl June
Dr. Steven Rosenberg

Event at a Glance:

  • Sunday, 9 May 2021

  • 18:00  (UK)